EU Data Compliance Guidelines

This document is an ongoing basic review to create a road map to help ensure 1 Stop Data and clients stay within the regulations to manage risk and enhance marketing performance.

All emails within 1 Stop Data’s B2B Live database have been given the ‘Right to be Informed’ and are processed in line with GDPR and PECR.

EU Countries with similar opt-out protocol

Countries in the EU where Opt-in applies

Countries in the EU where double Opt-in applies

EU Compliance Map

Data transfer

Countries white listed for data transfer from the EU include EEA Countries The EEA countries consist of the EU member states and the EFTA States.

The EU member states are Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and the United Kingdom.

The EEA states are Iceland, Norway and Liechtenstein. The EEA Joint Committee has made a decision that the GDPR applies to those countries and transfers to those countries are not restricted.

Andorra, Argentina, Guernsey, Isle of Man, Israel, Jersey, New Zealand, Switzerland and Uruguay.

The Commission has made partial findings of adequacy about Japan, Canada and the USA (with Privacy Shield only).

This information is provided as a guide for 1 Stop Data’s customers and is not meant to be used as legal advice. 1 Stop Data strive for data excellence ensuring data compliance, up-to-date information and accuracy at all times.

If you have any questions regarding data compliance or B2B Live, please email